1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice

[Tech Help] Mobile bars

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Jon, Jan 1, 2019.

  1. Jon

    Jon Adventurer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    10
    im currently trying out EC and I enjoy it well not in Luna or by the new homes other than that I run soo much faster and things flow a lot better. Anyways to the point I am running the standard EC no pincos and it seems 95% of the time Mobile bars will not pop into the dock spots witch is really annoying when I’m trying to find a specific target in pvp. Has anyone had this problem? Is there any fix? Maybe a refresh rate issue? Thanks in advance!
     
    Parnoc likes this.
  2. Parnoc

    Parnoc Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,597
    Likes Received:
    755
    Same for me, all healthbars bounce around like ping pong balls and if we break party or I pin them they are even worse.
     
    Jon likes this.
  3. Jon

    Jon Adventurer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hopefully we can get some help here mine won’t even bounce around I can be standing around 10 people and not a single bar will pop up in its respective column.
     
  4. The Doctor

    The Doctor Journeyman

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    114
    On the arrow on the right corner of mobiles. (edit here... I right click the mobiles bar on the arrow to bring up menu) then I click disable distance sort, I also click show gray, red and orange dockspots. Under actions/ other you can scroll down and pull out "Helathbar from current target" and once you get target from mobiles bar targeted you can hit that and move the bar to a section of the screen where it will not move. Best I got ... Cheers!!!
     
    #4 The Doctor, Jan 3, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2019
  5. Parnoc

    Parnoc Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,597
    Likes Received:
    755
    Are you in regular EC or Pinco's EC? I don't seem to have a "disable distance sort" button. All clicking the arrow does is hide all the mobile healthbars.
     
  6. The Doctor

    The Doctor Journeyman

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    114
    Regular EC (NO Pinco's) and it's a right click on the arrow on mobiles bar not left click to bring up menu.
     
    Jon likes this.