1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

[News][EM] The Britannian Games

Discussion in 'UO Lake Superior' started by Lake Superior News, Apr 10, 2010.

  1. Lake Superior News

    RSS Feed Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    Last night kicked off the start of the 2010 Britannian Games with the Opening Ceremony and a footrace from Umbra to Luna!

    Both representing team Ilshenar, Hildebrand and Jerard Slasher came in first and second place in the footrace, respectively. Third place was declared a tie between Draken deVans of the Felucca team and Don Killa of the Malas team.

    The games continue tonight with the perennial favorite Naked Dungeon Run at 8pm EST / 7pm CST, and a Darts tournament at 9pm EST / 8pm CST. The starting location for all events is the Luna Fairgrounds unless otherwise stated, so come on by and join in the fun!

    The Fairgrounds are located here, as denoted by the reddish marker:

    [​IMG]

    You can find more information, including the scheduling for futher games when they become available, as well as descriptions of all of the events that will eventually be held, here [a new link to the old website]


    [​IMG]


    More...