1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice

[Tech Help] question about print screen

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Diabolic, Jul 16, 2016.

  1. Diabolic

    Diabolic Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    16
    i am trying to take pictures of a lot of items in ec but was wondering if there was a faster way to just take pictures of the highlighted gear without print screen and paste into paint.
     
  2. Lord Gandalf

    Lord Gandalf Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    1,027
    No that is not possible to perform from the game itself
     
  3. Riyana

    Riyana Operations
    Administrator Moderator Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Campaign Patron Event Coordinator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    4,211
    In newer releases of Windows (8 and up I think, but not 100% certain) you can set your screenshots to auto save into a folder instead of to the clipboard. That's what I do. Then you can edit them at your leisure.

    There are also lots of screenshot utilities out there, but I don't know which one(s) to recommend.
     
  4. Lord Gandalf

    Lord Gandalf Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    1,027
  5. Diabolic

    Diabolic Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    16
    ok thank everyone for your help that would be awesome if that could be done. i am not 100% sure but i think WoW has a feature like that and maybe even diablo 3
     
  6. petemage

    petemage Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,417
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    A bit late, but for the record:

    There is a "screenshot" key you can configure under "user settings > input" just like any other key. When used, it saves the screenshots to your local "My documents" folder under "EA Games\Ultima Online Stygian Abyss\Screen Shot".
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    31,435
    Likes Received:
    5,806
    you don't even need to configure it, that's the default setting. Just press 'PrtSc' on your keyboard and find all the images in your screen shot folder.
     
  8. petemage

    petemage Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,417
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    I also thought so, but then I wasn't sure since the OP talks about pasting it into paint.
     
  9. Cinderella

    Cinderella Journeyman
    Governor

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    150
    Prt Scr in EC saves to the folder.
    In CC you have to use paint
     
  10. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,175
    Likes Received:
    4,622