1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

Question about slayer spellbooks.

Discussion in 'UO Spellcaster' started by Guest, Mar 25, 2008.

  1. Guest

    Guest Guest

    I have a dragon slayer spellbook. Do the spells I cast have to come from that spellbook or just one in my backpack? I have a full spellbook in my backpack and am casting from that but don't see any real difference in the damage that I do. Thank you.
     
  2. Guest

    Guest Guest

    The book with the slayer property needs to be in your hand and it does not need to be full. I also run with a regular full spellbook in my pack and swap out slayer books I hold in hands for what i'm hunting.