1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

Question on Honor and Aggro

Discussion in 'UO Tamer' started by Connor_Graham, May 26, 2009.

  1. If a Tamer was to honor his/her self while having, say, a GD, in tow, does the Honor pass to the pet as well, or can the pet still be aggro'd?

    Also, if the pet aggros a monster like a paragon or boss type that can switch targets while the Tamer is under the effects of Honor, does that then aggro that monster to the Tamer?
  2. EnigmaMaitreya

    EnigmaMaitreya Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    May 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    I have dragged fresh tames out of Destard while flaged as honored and nothing attacked the GD's. I do this on the Fel side as there is not Gate out of Destard.

    As to the paragon, just a guess but unless the rules for how Honor work are circumvented, then NO the Paragon won't target you.

    I use stealth to not attract the Paragon's attention. On the Non Stealthy Tamer, I use Teleport to achieve the same thing.
  3. Anyone else? I'd prefer not to have to use up a dot of Honor to test this if it's in any way avoidable.