1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

Reforging for "Auspicious of Fortune"

Discussion in 'UO Craftsman' started by startle, Feb 10, 2012.

  1. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    :eek: Question in image below: :eek:

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,482
    Likes Received:
    375
    click fortified then it should be available I think i would have to log in to see
     
  3. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Hi Storm and thx as usual...

    I did even more clicking and finally managed to get to the option to directly select "Auspicious of Fortune".... Unfortunately I can't remember what all I clicked to get here... Guess I'll just keep working at it until I get it down...

    :cursing:
     
  4. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,477
    Likes Received:
    1,077
    the answer is easy: some names are available only for low level runics.
    The fortune name is available only with tools up to bronze.
     
    swateam46 likes this.
  5. Celestial Knight

    Celestial Knight Adventurer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1


    Aye >This is alot of fun:spider:
     
  6. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,477
    Likes Received:
    1,077
    it's a wise way to let us use the low level tools :p
    otherwise everyone will go with top level tools and the rest will be useless..
     
    swateam46 likes this.
  7. jack flash uk

    jack flash uk Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    3,299
    Likes Received:
    88
    I got the menu to confirm Aus/fortune as the title, when i reforge it names it of slaughter etc, so its not doing what i ask, is this common?

    seems rather frustrating:(