1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice

scavenger agent items

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Alkaseltzer, Jul 6, 2018.

  1. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    51
    Is there a way for the items that are picked up by the scavenger agent to go into a certain bag in my backpack instead of just the main part of the pack?
     
  2. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,255
    Likes Received:
    4,683
    Im not in game to check but im sure it allows you to set a container.
     
  3. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    51
    Also, when I hit the Esc key, a macro fires that is set to the F12 key. The macro recalls me to my house, this is very annoying because I use the Esc key quit a bit to close gumps and cancel cursor targeting a lot. :(
     
  4. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,255
    Likes Received:
    4,683
    I just had a look. All you need to do is click the "set default container" and target a bag inside your backpack and any item on the scavenger list will go into it.

    [​IMG]
     
    petemage and Alkaseltzer like this.
  5. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,255
    Likes Received:
    4,683
    Make sure there is nothing else set to the escape key. Click the "input" tab under the user settings menu.
     
    petemage likes this.
  6. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    51
    Ok thanks DjAd
     
  7. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    51
    Oh yea, how do you transfer a profile from one character to another? I now have the perfect set up on this other character and don't want to take the time or remember exactly what I did to get it that way. LoL
     
  8. sturgismike

    sturgismike Visitor

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Slightly old question, hopefully answering after 3 months isn't too necro.

    To copy a profile go to your documents\ea games\ultima online stygian abyss\user data\account name goes here\shard name here\ folder
    Any time you log out of uo, it will update a file in that folder named after your character name. If you have one char that is set up perfect, you can either copy that file and overwrite the file named after the char so that you duplicate the profile, or copy and paste the contents from one into the other file (overwriting the contents of the new character)

    You can do some really interesting things by editing those files but i'm not sure if its technically allowed. But duplicating a profile should be fine.
     
    Alkaseltzer likes this.
  9. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    51
    Yep, I figured it out a couple months ago, but thanks anyway. :)