1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice

Shocking view... in the right spot... but the WRONG shard.

Discussion in 'UHall' started by EvilPixieWorks, Dec 28, 2018.

  1. EvilPixieWorks

    EvilPixieWorks Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Spirets of Yew Wood

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,567
    Likes Received:
    153
    [​IMG]

    I'm sorry its not a better picture and I'm sure it would be impossible to see it again... like a ghost in a photo taken in the real world. :)

    My home shard is Atlantic… and in the first clearing North-East from the Yew graveyard... you can find my little town. All you have to do is look at my signature to see a little cartoon of the 6 buildings in the clearing. I was on the Izumo shard... running along (for whatever reason) with a new tamer I'm working on. Every shard I ever explore, I tend to check out this same clearing to see what other players have set up. Normally, its a castle. I really wasnt paying much attention when I ran in to (physically ran in to) my mall building. The center/north most building marked in the picture. The rough-looking building with the spikes on the roof really IS on Izumo. To the left of my mall building is the tiny Garden Center. To the right, part of the First Church of Candy. Missing, clearly, all decorations however including doors.

    Again, I have never seen this before... outside YEARS ago... I used to see this fairly constantly in the center of the Juka infested city in Ilsh. Not sure what the real name is called... but you pass through it to get to the centaur spawn with the serpentine dragon. That one, when I spotted it, was suspended well over head. Maybe that was 7+ years ago? I guess whatever ghost but this is... is clearly still in play. I know many bugs never seam to get repaired.

    I just thought it was something odd enough to share with the community. :cool: Ghosts on the SAME shard... vs. Ghosts on a different shard. Anyone ever see this with other buildings, on other shards? Same spot they exist OR someplace else?
     
  2. Dorset

    Dorset Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    87
    Lovely set up you have here, congrats on the effort. :thumbsup:
     
  3. Aibal

    Aibal Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,427
    Likes Received:
    244
    If you’re on one shard, log out and right back in on another, you get ghost buildings from the first shard, at least in the CC. I’ve only found this if you have left towns and been out in the housing areas. If you log out, close the client completely, then reopen the client and log in you don’t see this.
     
  4. Victim of Siege

    Victim of Siege Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Safe Haven

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4,655
    Likes Received:
    4,650
    Normally if you are in the cc, you can set "houses cached on server" to 0 and the log off/on and it will clear it. never really seen it in the EC, i suppose you'd have to close the client on the EC
     
  5. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    23,631
    Likes Received:
    9,666
    Used to happen but no longer does but we still get "ghost" images of mobs.
     
  6. EvilPixieWorks

    EvilPixieWorks Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Spirets of Yew Wood

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,567
    Likes Received:
    153
    Where I logged off on Atlantic is always at my house... what is just south of the houses you see in the picture, just a few spaces south. 6 houses in the town in total.

    Where I logged IN on Izumo was in Luna... where I have vendors. Totally different area. I didnt log in within Tram at all when I saw this. I was running around... doing whatever. I honestly dont even remember.

    When this happens on Atlantic... Tram vs. Iish… ??? Its not a different shard. I still wonder if other people's houses pop up in the middle of Juka city.

    And yes… I only play Classic. :)
     
  7. Delores D

    Delores D Journeyman

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2018
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    83
    This happens to me sometimes. I always try to make sure I go to Siege first before I go to either Cats or Test. Otherwise I can not get into my house.
     
  8. Cinderella

    Cinderella Sage
    Governor

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    309
    it happens all the time for me...
    I tend to build keeps or castles where my castle is on Sonoma.
    Every time I go to test shard, I have to log out, once I get there cause my real castle will be placed over everything...
    And then when I get back to Sonoma, have to do the same thing...

    It did that with my old computer and the new one... so it doesn't matter what computer you use...
    only does it in CC...
    but the issue with debris appearing that isn't there... happens in both clients.

    a guild mate came back to our guild house after an event and he commented on a tree being out front.
    He was in EC client and only he could see it...
    The very next night I could see it in the CC, in the exact same spot...
    Again nobody else could see it... And I took a screen shot of it too...
    It was just a tree that appeared above a small house that was out front of the guild house...
    You could walk underneath it... was very weird
     
  9. Laura_Gold

    Laura_Gold Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,011
    Likes Received:
    452
    Bug. Client isn't clearing a cache on log-out. @Bleak please have a look at it.