1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Stratics login bug on Chrome

Discussion in 'Stratics Help and Suggestions' started by Phantasmagorian, Aug 8, 2017.

  1. Phantasmagorian

    Phantasmagorian Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 1969
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    420
    Chrome: Version 60.0.3112.90 (Official Build) (64-bit)
    Windows 10 home: 10.0.15063 Build 15063

    I can only log in when I go to a forum. When I click "login" on the main site, it just reloads. It's strange.
     
  2. Captn Norrington

    Captn Norrington Stratics Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter The Valorian Knights

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    11,750
    Likes Received:
    11,261
    That's weird, I use Chrome too and don't have that issue. Windows 8.
     
  3. Nexus

    Nexus Site Support
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    6,216
    Likes Received:
    2,857
  4. Phantasmagorian

    Phantasmagorian Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 1969
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    420
    Can't believe I didn't notice that. But that's it. Thanks! I was miffed for days. Perhaps good to do a redirect to https?
     
  5. Nexus

    Nexus Site Support
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    6,216
    Likes Received:
    2,857
    I looked into do that, but thanks to the various movements of the forums over the years when I tried it creates a redirect loop. I haven't tracked down exactly where the culprit is yet but it is something I want to get fixed.