1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Stratics login bug on Chrome

Discussion in 'Stratics Help and Suggestions' started by Ryz, Aug 8, 2017.

  1. Ryz

    Ryz Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    235
    Chrome: Version 60.0.3112.90 (Official Build) (64-bit)
    Windows 10 home: 10.0.15063 Build 15063

    I can only log in when I go to a forum. When I click "login" on the main site, it just reloads. It's strange.
     
  2. Captn Norrington

    Captn Norrington Stratics Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter The Valorian Knights

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    11,621
    Likes Received:
    10,924
    That's weird, I use Chrome too and don't have that issue. Windows 8.
     
  3. Nexus

    Nexus Site Support
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    6,139
    Likes Received:
    2,692
  4. Ryz

    Ryz Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    235
    Can't believe I didn't notice that. But that's it. Thanks! I was miffed for days. Perhaps good to do a redirect to https?
     
  5. Nexus

    Nexus Site Support
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    6,139
    Likes Received:
    2,692
    I looked into do that, but thanks to the various movements of the forums over the years when I tried it creates a redirect loop. I haven't tracked down exactly where the culprit is yet but it is something I want to get fixed.