1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

Trade bug/ Return to brit Fubar/wtf?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by It Lives, Oct 3, 2014.

  1. It Lives

    It Lives Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    247
    I was trying out the new trade system and got a trade order to Moonglow filled it and set out. I ran to Vesper and tried to drop in a small ship at the end of the docks....nope I kept getting the message " you cannot preform this action with an trial account". My account is in good standing and played on regularly the account is over ten years and never lapsed in payment. My guess Is some small issue with RTB.....?

    I have restarted the game multiple times and tried placing ships with other characters as well, none can place and get the same message.

    Anyone else experiencing this?
     
  2. sablestorm

    sablestorm Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2,238
    Likes Received:
    490
    There is a ship limitation, but I thought it was one per character. Is it actually one per account? Do you have another ship up somewhere?
     
  3. S_S

    S_S Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran The Squirrel Empire

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,313
    Likes Received:
    1,606
    Same for me. It says: "This item cannot be used with a free trial account" when trying to place a boat or ship.
     
  4. CovenantX

    CovenantX Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,521
    Likes Received:
    1,995
    That reminds me, I had the same thing happen to me on one account earlier, I was going to check billing to see if the account has expired and forgot, but I guess it didn't expire.
     
  5. Victim of Siege

    Victim of Siege Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Safe Haven

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,917
    Likes Received:
    3,743
    i was able to place one on Siege a minute ago. what shard are you on?
     
  6. It Lives

    It Lives Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    247
    I solved my issue, apparently my sub did lapse last night and for some reason did not renew automatically....it automatically went into RTB mode weird....
    I was freaking out a little I guess . All is well, thanks for replies nothing to see here *goes to drink more coffee*