1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

UOAM with Windows 7

Discussion in 'UHall' started by ingsmsico, Oct 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ingsmsico

    ingsmsico Visitor

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having trouble with UOAM in Windows 7 64-bit (yes I'm running UOA+UOAM as Administrator)

    I can't get the maps to be up to date (Fire Island, for example), or have the new better coloring like the 2D radar screen.

    Also, I can't seem to get house logging to work. (yes I'm running UOA)

    <rant>Too bad EA has made 3 new clients (third dawn, KR, SA) and been mostly unsuccessful at emulating the basic effectiveness of 2D+UOA+UOAM.

    Also, why can't we have some nice Vent/TS integration?</rant>
     
  2. Ender

    Ender Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,682
    Likes Received:
    647
    That's UOAM's problem. It's not being updated.
     
  3. ingsmsico

    ingsmsico Visitor

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I know this, but maybe some others did not.

    Doesn't that make it the community's problem collectively? That's precisely why I posted here asking for help.

    Has the original creator posted the source code for UOAM? That would be a major help.
     
  4. jfkeach

    jfkeach Guest

    The creator is not posting Source Code, and says he is not going to. So unless someone wants to undertake the task, goodbye UOAM.
     
  5. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,560
    Likes Received:
    114
    I'm also running Win7 64 bit and UOAM stopped working for me too. I don't have Win7 32 bit on any computer so I can't try it.
     
  6. Shamus Turlough

    Shamus Turlough Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    208
    Since I forsee this turning into another "UOAM clone" thread, and that has been deemed illegal by EA/Mythic;









    Locked.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.