1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

UOAM

Discussion in 'UO Europa' started by EveningKiss, Apr 9, 2010.

  1. EveningKiss

    EveningKiss Guest

    I tried to install UOAM to remark runes but it seems as if UoAm wont update. Anyone else having this issue?
     
  2. Aurelius

    Aurelius Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    689
    Sadly, AutoMap is no longer supported by it's writer, and although some people have had varying levels of success getting it running it's getting less reliable (or at least I find it so) as UO continues developing.

    I don't know of a good alternative for 2d players, and although I've heard a lot of good things about UOCartographer I understand that's designed for the EC. Since I don't play that client I can't comment first hand on it - good, if rather long, thread discussing it here :

    http://vboards.stratics.com/showthread.php?t=168538
     
  3. Sir_Bolo

    Sir_Bolo Sage
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    115
    Actually UOCartographer supports both the EC and the 2D client. You need UOAssist to run UOC with 2D, it should work even if you haven't payed for the UOA registration.
     
  4. Aurelius

    Aurelius Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    689
    Ah - didn't know that, although since I don't use UOAssist it still means I can't use UOCartographer, but hopefully other folks can!
     
  5. jbfortune

    jbfortune Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can download assist, it doesn't need to be registered for UOC to work.
     
  6. Mapper

    Mapper Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    110
    I never did get it to work with EC, Just lagged my entire client up, But 2d with UOA it works very well. Highly suggest it. :)
     
  7. Adol

    Adol Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    469
    You need a third party skin to get it work with the Enhanced Client. I use the Lucis interface; once installed UOCartographer will be able to track your location...
     
  8. EveningKiss

    EveningKiss Guest

    Seems like this new version is basicaly useless for treasure hunting since it no longer marks the locations.
     
  9. Serafi

    Serafi Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    21
    You can import the T hunt locations I think, someone made a compiled list and you can copy and paste that one in one of the files.