1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

Willing to pay someone to figure out why i cant log in to UO?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Tye, May 4, 2015.

  1. Tye

    Tye Sage

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    45
    Ea doesn't reply or help. so if somebody could figure out this mystery there will be a reward. I came back to UO one week ago. I could log in just fine to atlantic shard where I wanted to play it shows I have my accounts active on the official site I have 3 accounts. I cannot log in to ultima online without getting this same message everytime even if I leave the account name and password empty I get this message. we were unable to authenticate your login I wont keep goin on with the message they show. and weirdest thing is I can log into UO gamer shards from razor but when I try ea origin official shards where I want to play I get the same message over and over even leavin the account name and password blank im beyond stumped and baffled out of any clues of how this is possible. I BEG FOR HELP!
     
  2. Armani Exchange

    Armani Exchange Seasoned Veteran

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    84
    Are you trying to connect through razor? If so you should try without, if not, did you try a reinstall of uo? Sometimes after playing free servers files get corrupted and messed up
     
  3. Tye

    Tye Sage

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    45
    I have tried with razor and without it....now ive taken razor off I have uninstalled and installed so many times. and even tried downloading uo on my friends pc and still same message. something is extremely off it does not maybe a lick of sense.
     
  4. Captn Norrington

    Captn Norrington Stratics Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter The Valorian Knights

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    11,750
    Likes Received:
    11,260
    People aren't allowed to use razor with UO, just so you know It's against the games rules. It also isn't allowed to be talked about on these forums because of that, so please stop mentioning it :)

    For your problem though, it might be worth emailing Mesanna about it (the UO producer) her email is [email protected]
     
  5. Tye

    Tye Sage

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    45
    Ok I wont use the R word. but anyway my hopes of ever playing UO again are goin down the drain which stinks because its my favorite game of all time. =(
     
  6. Angel of Sonoma

    Angel of Sonoma Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,779
    Likes Received:
    1,708
    that error message usually means your account name and/or password is wrong or your client is not patched to a working version.

    if you are sure your account name & password are correct, check to make sure you have the most recent patch. on the first screen where you click 'play', in the lower left corner there is an option to perform a full file check. click the full file check option before you select play to make sure you have the most recent patch. (you should only have to do this once.)

    CC: version 7.0.45.0
    EC: publish 4.0.45.0

    if none of this works for you, email Mesanna.
     
  7. Tye

    Tye Sage

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    45
    Well I checked and had it go to the latest patch I guess but it still gives me that same error. and how to I check the cc version number and ec publish ???? and I downloaded the client from uo.com but should I still be getin age of shadows log in stuff when I try to get to the sign in or does that not matter?
     
  8. Kirthag

    Kirthag Former Stratics Publisher
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    4,397
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    You most likely installed "on top" of the emulated UO files, and thus didn't get clean installs.
    You have to do some file-fu and clean up your system. Because you had played emulated versions of UO, your UO files are confused.

    Recommend uninstalling all UO versions from your machine, and manually checking your system for ghost files related to UO. Yes, manually go through your file system.

    Then, reinstall from the official UO installs here: http://uo.com/Client-Download
     
  9. Tye

    Tye Sage

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    45
    well how do I manually uninstall everything related to UO
     
  10. Kirthag

    Kirthag Former Stratics Publisher
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    4,397
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    sent you a pm.
     
  11. Tye

    Tye Sage

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    45
    I deleted all the ea stuff I could find in files and redownloaded still same error. I even get that error on my friends computer I guess UO does not want me returning .
     
  12. Kirthag

    Kirthag Former Stratics Publisher
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    4,397
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Best bet is to contact [email protected]
    @Kyronix helped someone who had similar file issues not too long ago. You may get lucky and get direct support from him.
     
  13. Lady Michelle

    Lady Michelle Sprite Full SP
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    When you login are you adding this to the end of your user name when you try to log into the game _UO. I know players had to use that for account management for old accounts. But it is not needed to log into the game to play, also make sure caps are off.
     
  14. Angel of Sonoma

    Angel of Sonoma Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,779
    Likes Received:
    1,708
    The log in screen shows the version/publish
    upload_2015-5-7_18-13-23.png

    upload_2015-5-7_18-14-7.png

    If you're patched, then your userid / password is wrong.
     
  15. Tye

    Tye Sage

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    45
    My patch is right and my user id is right I have 3 accounts and they all give the same message . As I said I get that message even on a friends computer and I get the message without filling in anything in account name or password and just hitting enter that's how I kno something is not right.
     
  16. Lady Michelle

    Lady Michelle Sprite Full SP
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    I also get the same message leaving it blank so this is not the issue.

    Did
    you check your pc for a keylogger?
    you check to see if the passwords were changed?
     
  17. Angel of Sonoma

    Angel of Sonoma Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,779
    Likes Received:
    1,708
    Yeah, I get that same message if I don't enter my account name or password too. And it happens on every single computer I use. But when I key my account name and password correctly, I get logged in. If I miskey my account name, I get the same message you do. Or, if I key my password wrong, I get the same message you do. Have you tried changing your password?
     
  18. Tye

    Tye Sage

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    45
    whats a keylogger
     
  19. Kirthag

    Kirthag Former Stratics Publisher
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    4,397
    Likes Received:
    1,790